Summer Camp 2021

Welcome from the Professional Development Committee

This summer, 2021, is when we would have been due to host our biennial in-person conference.  In collaboration with you, the NAIE membership, we came to the conclusion that this online format with events spread throughout the summer is what fit the need of our members this year. Whether you have been a member for years or just joined today, we hope that you will find great value in these offerings and we thank you for your continued support of NAIE.

We all have some form of a connection to a summer camp. It could be the students you work with during the school year, your own children, or even yourself if you work/volunteer at a camp. Camps may still not look how we are used to them this year, but the goal of our theme for this summer’s series of professional development opportunities is to preserve as much of that classic summer camp joy as much as we can. We can’t wait to be with you around one of our virtual campfires (webinars), and feel free to bring your own s’more ingredients!

Camp kicks off on June 26th with a welcome from the Board of Directors and celebration of NAIE’s fifth anniversary,  followed by a meet-and-greet with the state ambassadors, and ending the day with a presentation and Q&A with the Boys Town EIPA Diagnostic Center.  In July we are thrilled to welcome The Diversity Academy for a workshop on Allyship, and a webinar from NAIE’s own Code of Ethics Task Force to close us out in August.  Throughout the summer there will be opportunities to network with colleagues in your region and around the country facilitated by our State Ambassadors and even the chance to earn CEUs for previously recorded webinars you might have missed live (a first for NAIE)!

Use the links across the top of this page to read more about this summer’s events, presenters, sponsors, and for quick access back to your Member Portal.


Welcome to Summer Camp 2021!

Stephanie Zito, NAIE President
Pat Himes, NAIE Treasurer
Ashley Camp, NAIE Professional Development Chair
Jamie Goeller
Michelle Keeble
Colleen Ticherich
Will vonVorys-Burke

Scroll to Top