NAIE State Ambassador

About State Ambassadors

Sarah McClure-

Date Information Last Verified


Contact to update or correct the information below. 

State Documentation

State Agency Website 

Standards for Permanent Credential

The standards listed below reflect the minimum requirements to work as an educational interpreter in this state.

  • Pre-Service Education: High School Diploma or Equivalent
  • Skill Verification: RID, EIPA 4.0+, State Test
  • Knowledge Verification: EIPA Written Test
  • Renewal Timeline: Every Two Years
  • Continuing Education: 24 Hours every two years
  • Additional Comments: There is a separate state license for community interpreting

Standards for Provisional Credential 

  • Is a provisional credential available? Yes
  • What is required for the provisional credential? EIPA, QAST, or NAD 3.0/III+, PD plan, 40 hours PD/yr
  • How long can one hold a provisional credential? Two Years

Interpreter Training Programs

For a list of currently available programs in your state visit the Conference of Interpreter Trainers (CIT) website