State Ambassadors

About State Ambassadors 

The primary responsibility of a State Ambassador is to serve as a liaison between the NAIE Board of Directors and stakeholders such as interpreters, teachers of the deaf, directors of programs, and state administrators. Examples of specific tasks include:

  • Actively promote and recruit members to join NAIE
  • Serve as the initial point of contact for educational interpreters in the state
  • Support ongoing initiatives NAIE is working on as part of our Strategic Plan

 

To be considered for a State Ambassador position, candidates must:

    • be an active member in good standing
    • willing to devote time and energy to communicate with both NAIE members and non-members
    • possess organizational and professional communication skills

 

Priority for State Ambassador appointments will go to educational interpreter members living in the state they are representing. For more information and general inquiries about the State Ambassador program contact vicepresident@naiedu.org. 

 

If you believe you demonstrate these qualifications and are willing to fulfill these duties, please complete the following form:

State Ambassador Application


Current State Ambassadors

State State Ambassador Email Address
Alabama Shanna Trim alabama@naiedu.org
Alaska Laura Miller alaska@naiedu.org
Colorado Kathy Randolph
colorado@naiedu.org
Florida Annica Detthow florida@naiedu.org
Georgia Shasta Ralston georgia@naiedu.org
Idaho Stetson Stanger idaho@naiedu.org
Missouri Malissia Brooks
missouri@naiedu.org
Nebraska Sarah McClure
nebraska@naiedu.org
Ohio Colleen Ticherich ohio@naiedu.org
Pennsylvania Melissa Hopkins
pennsylvania@naiedu.org
South Carolina Sarah Clardy
southcarolina@naiedu.org
South Dakota Wayne Tesky
southdakota@naiedu.org
Tennessee Jodi Upton
tennessee@naiedu.org
Utah Jennifer Rawlings utah@naiedu.org
Virginia Jennifer Cranston virginia@naiedu.org
Wisconsin Keith Burisek
wisconsin@naiedu.org