State Ambassadors represent NAIE at the local level and connect with state leaders in education, deaf education specialists, as well as the educational interpreting community to help promote the mission of NAIE. State Ambassadors also seek out opportunities in their respective states to represent NAIE and share resources with the community.

**UPDATE JUNE 2021** 

NAIE is currently going through restructuring and at this time we are not accepting new applications for State Ambassador leadership. During this temporary period, current State Ambassadors can still be contacted by members. 


Current State Ambassadors

State State Ambassador Email Address
Alaska Laura Miller alaska@naiedu.org
Arizona Whitney Weirick arizona@naiedu.org
Arkansas Allyson Caruthers arkansas@naiedu.org
Colorado Kathy Randolph
colorado@naiedu.org
Georgia Shasta Ralston georgia@naiedu.org
Idaho Stetson Stanger idaho@naiedu.org
Maryland Heather Beck maryland@naiedu.org
Massachusetts Dion Fitzpatrick
massachusetts@naiedu.org
Michigan Megan Seipke-Dame
michigan@naiedu.org
Montana Brandy Reinhardt
montana@naiedu.org
Nebraska Sarah McClure
nebraska@naiedu.org
Nevada Ehren Dei
nevada@naiedu.org
New Jersey Ryan Soule
newjersey@naiedu.org
Ohio Colleen Ticherich ohio@naiedu.org
Pennsylvania Melissa Hopkins
pennsylvania@naiedu.org
South Carolina Sarah Clardy
southcarolina@naiedu.org
South Dakota Wayne Tesky
southdakota@naiedu.org
Tennessee Danielle Petersen
tennessee@naiedu.org
Utah Jennifer Rawlings utah@naiedu.org
Virginia Jennifer Cranston virginia@naiedu.org
Washington John Huddlestun washington@naiedu.org
Wisconsin Keith Burisek
wisconsin@naiedu.org