State Ambassadors represent NAIE at the local level and connect with state leaders in education, deaf education specialists, as well as the educational interpreting community to help promote the mission of NAIE. State Ambassadors also seek out opportunities in their respective states to represent NAIE and share resources with the community.

**UPDATE JUNE 2021** 

NAIE is currently going through restructuring and at this time we are not accepting new applications for State Ambassador leadership. During this temporary period, current State Ambassadors can still be contacted by members. 

Current State Ambassadors

State State Ambassador Email Address
Arkansas Allyson Caruthers
Maryland Heather Beck
Michigan Megan Seipke-Dame
Montana Brandy Reinhardt
New Jersey Ryan Soule
Ohio Colleen Ticherich
South Carolina Sarah Clardy
South Dakota Wayne Tesky
Tennessee Danielle Petersen
Utah Jennifer Rawlings